Meet the Staff

Senior Staff at Whybridge Junior School 2019/2020



Mr C W Hobson – CEO
CEO of Hornchurch Academy Trust, Child Protection Officer, Online Safety Lead, Health and Safety, Standards, Curriculum, Budget, Staff Development – Queries from parents and other members of the public.


Mrs S Warshow - Head of School, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Online Safety, Health & Safety, Strategic Planning, Teaching and Learning, Standards and outcomes, Curriculum Design, Budget, Staff Development, DPO 



Miss T Pettican – Deputy Head of School, Senior Leader, Behaviour Lead.

Safeguarding Team

Mrs S Warshow - Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss T Pettican (Deputy DSL)
Miss A Fairbank (2nd Deputy DSL)

Ms G Thumpston (Safeguarding Trustee)


Teaching Staff at Whybridge Junior School 2019/2020

Miss T Pettican
Miss A Fairbank 
Miss H Thomas
Miss A Jefferson
Mr D Gildersleeve
Mrs D Field
Mrs M Rye
Miss M Anderson
Mr W Birbeck
Miss A Thompson 
Mrs A Gillham (Inclusions Manager)
Mrs C Williams (Family Support Advisor)
Mrs A Gambles (Family Support Advisor)

Teaching Assistants at Whybridge Junior School 2019/2020

  Mrs K Smallwood 
  Mrs T Stannard 
  Mrs J Woolf
  Mrs J Oakley
  Mrs A Jones
  Mrs J Skelton - LSA
  Mrs L Hawkins - LSA
  Mr S Ball - LSA

Office Staff and Whybridge Junior School 2019/2020

Mrs D Bodle – PA to the CEO, Finance Officer and Company Secretary
Mrs C Whitehead – Pupil Welfare, Care plans, First Aid and Attendance
Mrs K Frewin - Admin

Premises Management Staff at Whybridge Junior School 2019/2020

Mr C Meeks – Site Manager
Mrs D Speirs, Miss E Berry and Mrs A Crump – Cleaning Team

ICT Support

Mr I Wilkinson – ICT technician/Consultant
Mr G Bedding – ICT technician

Midday Assistants at Whybridge Junior School 2019/2020

Mrs K Frewin – Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Hobson – Midday Assistant
Mrs D Speirs – Midday Assistant
Mrs L Draper – Midday Assistant
Mrs J Deilham - Midday Assistant

Local Standards Group (Governance)

Mr C W Hobson

Mrs S Warshow
Miss T Pettican
Mr D Gildersleeve
Mrs A Weatherley - Chair
Mr G Poole
Mr P Burdett
Mrs L Burdett